DIY Pinhole Camera and Sunprint Kit

Another item in my Bucket List!

I’m really in awe of pinhole photos and I wanted one, I think, 6 months ago when I tried making my own pinhole camera from scratch. I finished the whole camera but I wasn’t able to figure out how to spool the film and how to put the “pinhole” using a can of soda so to make the long story short, it was an epic fail. Though I still have the pinhole camera box with me but it’s not working.

DIY Pinhole Camera and Sunprint Kit   

So when I saw this Kit, I just completely fell inlove! I made sure first that the film will be easy to spool and that I don’t need to cut a soda can for the hole.

Also, I got intrigued by the Sunprint Kit. The kit includes 12 “films”. You just need to put any material on top of it, let it rest and soak some sun. And just soak it in water (yes, water) to process it and voila! You learned how to use one of the oldest methods of photography.

  

Just like what Photojojo.com said, “No bits, bytes, or fancy equipment around here, just good old fashioned photo making. And just enough cunning craft power to make Martha swoon and your old photo teacher cry tears of joy”.

So yeah, I am planning to buy one on August or September. Excited! Check it out here: DIY Pinhole Camera and Sunprint Kit

xo D

